I guess Rockford has worked his last case …

JamesGarner

Rockford Files Answering Machine:

Jim, It’s Norma at the market. It bounced. You want us to tear it up, send it back, or put it with the others?

Hey Rockford, very funny. I ain’t laughing. You’re gonna’ get yours.

It’s Morrie. Got a call from Davis at the IRS. You were right. They bounced your return. Call me.

It’s Laurie at the trailer park. A space opened up. Do you want me to save it or are the cops going to let you stay where you are?

This is the message phone company. I see you’re using our unit, now how about paying for it?

I staked out that guy only it didn’t work out like you said. Please call me. Room 234, County Hospital.

This is Mrs. Mosely at the library. We billed you for your overdue book “Karate Made Easy.” We abuse our libary, we don’t get our cards renewed

This is Shirley from the bank. The answers are: no, no and yes. No, we won’t loan you money. No, we won’t accept any co-signers; and yes, your account’s overdrawn. I get off at 4:30.

Jimmy, it’s Angel. Don’t pay no attention to my other message. You’re out of it. You’re clean, no trouble at all. Just ignore the first message.

 

 

3 thoughts on “I guess Rockford has worked his last case …

  1. I echo your sentiments. New he was a war vetran. did not know he beat Sam Snead in match play! Maverick/Rockford was the man. How about that Open? Rory, Garcia and Fowler. Tiger is not going to get those 5 more majors.

    Chris Date: Mon, 21 Jul 2014 15:56:44 +0000 To: cstanger@hotmail.com

  2. I figured you’d post something about Jim – clearly one of the coolest guys ever on TV and in the movies….. heard he was a decent guy in real life as well. Cheers, Kim

Leave a Reply

