You can checkout anytime you like but you can never leave …

Ah c’mon … really? Only 8 days ago Bowie now an Eagle … But lets face it, all the Rock n Roll gods are near the end of the road and when they are gone … well, what then? I guess we still have there music but please don’t tell me these hiphop arseholes are gonna take over the world! Because a world like that I don’t want to be part of … where is the next Don Henley or David Bowie? They gotta be out there … I have to believe that or I will go insane.
I can’t really say anything more about Glenn Frey than Don Henley did (see his quote below) except I loved his songs (in spite of what ‘Lebowski’ had to say about them) in fact, I find myself singing them in my head without even knowing it, especially ‘Hotel California’ with those haunting lyrics … “we are all just prisoners here of our own device” … thank you Glenn.

GlenFrey

Leave a Reply

